How do I block ads on websites

Internet Google: deactivate advertising - this is how it works

display

It is possible for Google's search algorithm to display personalized advertising by collecting your user data. Search queries and page views are saved and evaluated. In practical terms, this means: you open your browser and Google shows you advertisements for exactly the products you were looking for in the past week. If you do not want to be shown targeted advertising suggestions based on your interests, you can deactivate advertising in both the browser and the app. We'll show you how to do it in the following article.

Remove Google ads in the browser and in the app

These instructions were carried out in the browser, but you can also use them on your smartphone. Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

Disable personalized advertising

Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

display

Block pop-ups

Pop-up advertising is standard in most browsers automatically blocked. Should you still see any, switch to Your browser settings, enter the search term "Pop up"and change the existing settings to"Block pop-up windows".

Quick guide: Remove ads in the browser and in the app

  1. Click on the in the upper right corner of the advertisement Cross symbol.
  2. Then select "Report this advertisement".
  3. If necessary, enter "No interest in ad" at.
  4. You should see only one instead of the cross symbol Info symbol ("i") appears, click on it. You will either forwarded or get information about it "Why am I seeing this advertisement?"
  5. If you are forwarded, for example to Amazon, you can then contact the relevant provider checkmark at "Do not show interest-based advertising from Amazon"set and"to save"Click to deactivate this provider's advertisements.

Quick guide: disable personalized advertising

  1. Sign in to Google. In Google Account Help, clickAdvertising settings".
  2. Click the "Personalized advertising is enabled"-Counter.
  3. In the new window select "Deactivate"and confirm with"OK".