What are some of Rod Stewart's songs

The most successful phase of a unique career: the box set "STEWART 1975-1978" will be released on June 4th

Rod Stewart was well on his way to becoming one of the most successful musicians in history when he moved to America in 1974 and signed with Warner Bros. Records (now Warner Records). Over the next 27 years, the Briton released some of the most commercially successful and critically acclaimed albums of his remarkable career on the label.

Now Warner Records is returning to the beginnings of this legendary phase and announcing Box set which contains Stewart's first four Warner albums on vinyl, supplemented by a bonus LP with rare and unreleased studio outtakes from these albums: "Atlantic Crossing" (1975), "A Night on the Town" (1976), " Footloose & Fancy Free ”(1977) and“ Blondes Have More ”(1978).

"It is something special for me to look back on this phase of my career"says Stewart. “I think the fans will enjoy seeing these songs on vinyl. At least that's how I felt. "

After the studio albums were sold out for decades, they sound better than ever when they return to vinyl, rounded off by reproductions of the sleeves and newly mastered sound. The albums and the bonus LP are housed in a dazzling box, on the cover of which you can see a foil stamping of Stewart, whose famous blonde mane glitters in gold, while his leopard print suit shimmers in silver. ROD STEWART 1975-1978 is from June 4th available in stores and digitally.

After brilliant phases with the Jeff Beck Group and the Faces and several outstanding solo albums, Stewart moved to Los Angeles in 1974. STEWART 1975-1978 reflects the subsequent burst of creativity, which began in 1975 with his label debut "Atlantic Crossing". The album was produced by the legendary Tom Dowd, who was also responsible for Stewart's next three albums.

The four-album run in the 1970s was unparalleled even in Stewart's career. "Atlantic Crossing" also achieved gold status in Germany, "A Night On the Town" among other things double platinum in the USA and "Foot Loose & Fancy Free" even triple platinum, as did the successor "Blondes Have More Fun" (Gold in Germany), which also earned Stewart its first # 1 placement in the USA. Many of the singer's best-known titles emerged from this era: “Sailing”, “I Don't Want to Talk About It”, “I Was Only Joking”, “The First Cut Is the Deepest”, “You're in My Heart (The Final Acclaim) ”,“ Da Ya Think I'm Sexy? ”And“ Hot Legs ”.

The bonus LP, appropriately titled "Encores 1975-1978", is a collection of 10 outtakes selected from the recording sessions for all four albums. The first page highlights five songs from the recently released deluxe editions of "Atlantic Crossing" and "A Night on the Town," including an alternate version of the B-side "Rosie" and a cover version of "To Love Somebody" by the Bee Gees , recorded with the influential Stax Records house band Booker T. & The MG's. On the back, fans can expect five previously unreleased session outtakes of “Foot Loose & Fancy Free” and “Blondes Have More Fun”. Particularly noteworthy here are a cover version of the Motown classic "You Really Got A Hold On Me" and the previously unreleased tracks "Silver Tongue" and "Don't Hang Up".

ROD STEWART 1975-1978Track listing:

Atlantic Crossing (1975)

Fast side

  1. "Three Time Loser"
  2. "Alright For An Hour"
  3. "All In The Name Of Rock 'N' Roll"
  4. "Drift Away"
  5. "Stone Cold Sober"

Slow side

  1. "I Don't Want To Talk About It"
  2. "It's Not The Spotlight"
  3. "This Old Heart Of Mine"
  4. "Still Love You"
  5. "Sailing"

A night on the town (1976)

Slow side

  1. "Tonight’s The Night (Gonna Be Alright)"
  2. "The First Cut Is The Deepest"
  3. "Fool For You"
  4. "The Killing Of Georgie (Part I And II)"

Fast side

  1. "The Balltrap"
  2. "Pretty Flamingo"
  3. "Big Bayou"
  4. "The Wild Side Of Life"
  5. "Trade Winds"

Footloose & Fancy Free (1977)

Side one

  1. "Hot legs"
  2. "You’re Insane"
  3. "You're In My Heart (The Final Acclaim)"
  4. "Born Loose"

Side Two

  1. "You Keep Me Hangin 'On"
  2. "(If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don’t Want To Be Right"
  3. "You Got A Nerve"
  4. "I Was Only Joking"

Blondes Have More Fun (1978)

Side one

  1. "Because Ya Think I'm Sexy?"
  2. "Dirty Weekend"
  3. "Ain't Love A Bitch"
  4. "The Best Days Of My Life"
  5. "Is That The Thanks I Get?"

Side One Continued

  1. "Attractive Female Wanted"
  2. "Blondes (Have More Fun)"
  3. "Last Summer"
  4. "Standin 'In The Shadows Of Love"
  5. "Scarred and Scared"

Encores 1975-1978

Side one

  1. “Holy Cow” - with Booker T. & The MG’s
  2. "To Love Somebody" - with Booker T. & The MG’s
  3. "Return To Sender" - with Booker T. & The MG’s
  4. “Rosie” - Early Version
  5. “Get Back” - Alternate Version

Side Two

  1. "You Really Got A Hold On Me" *
  2. "Honey, Let Me Be Your Man" *
  3. "Lost Love" *
  4. “Silver Tongue” *
  5. "Don't Hang Up" *

* previously unpublished