How do I delete videos from YouTube

Internet Delete YouTube history - here's how

display

If you are logged into YouTube with your Google account, YouTube will save your search queries and the videos you have viewed in the history. If you want to prevent other PC users from seeing your history, you should delete it regularly. In the following, we will show you how to do this with just a few clicks.

Delete YouTube history on the smartphone

Note: The following instructions were performed with an Android device, but work the same on the iPhone.

Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

Delete Youtube history in the browser

  1. Open Youtube in the browser. If you are not yet registered, please do so now.
  2. Then click on the menu icon in the upper left corner ().
  3. From the list that appears, select "course" out.
  4. You land in the Playback historywhich lists your most recently viewed videos. With a click on "Delete all playback history"clear the list.
  5. On the right side you can go to the Search history and change this also via "Clear all search history" remove.
  6. Over "Pause playback history" or. "Pause search history"You can prevent your search queries and videos you have viewed from being saved at all in the future.

You can find more tips on YouTube on our topic page.

Quick guide: delete YouTube history on your phone

  1. Open the Youtube app on your smartphone and tap the in the top right corner Circle with the first letter Your username.
  2. Then tap on "Settings".
  3. At Android devices do you have to go to "History & data protection"go at iPhone scroll down to "privacy".
  4. There you can Delete playback and search history, as well as the Pause playback and search historyn, so that no more searches and videos are saved.